Living Thanksgiving

November 23, 2011

 
 

Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving is a time for reflecting on being grateful. Every year I list all I am thankful for praising God for His blessings in my life. Its a long list and a heartfelt prayer of thanksgiving.

I wonder…Is it enough? Is it enough to just say thank you and praise God? On the rainy days life is sure to bring, will  just saying the words of gratitude, be enough to find the sun despite  the falling rain?

This Thanksgiving I will continue with my list of blessings and praise God for all the gifts in my life. However, I will not be satisfied by this act alone. I am working on keeping the attitude of gratitude alive in my heart everyday.

I have hard days when the rain wins and the sun disappears.

I am convinced if my heart is full of grace, not by mere words, but attitude and actions of gratitude I will not only find sun in the midst of rainy days, I will feel Grace from the Son. Then His love will be enough.

Ann Voskamp is an author I had the pleasure of hearing speak last summer. She writes: ” Because Thanksgiving is more than a holiday-its the way to wake up to really,fully living” This idea to live fully and give thanks for all things is what I want to be planted deep into my heart. 
holy experience 
Living Thanksgiving in every moment.

I am celebrating His Grace this Thanksgiving by action and attitude so then I can say, goodbye to hard rainy days &…Hello Butter

Read more about Claire’s current health @ http://http://www.carepages.com/carepages/babyclairespage/updates

4 Responses to “Living Thanksgiving”

  1. Brenda said

    Happy Thanksgiving to your family !! So few are thankful for the great things God has provided…..may your blessing continue at this wonderful time of the year ♥

  2. Tribble Wife said

    Claire is simply adorable. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours! xxx

  3. Bucky Dann said

    As a mentor of mine once said, an optimist is like a boy in a room full of horse manure, digging gleefully, because he’s sure there’s got to be a pony in there somewhere.

Leave a comment