In God We Trust

July 4, 2011

Holidays around our house make me nervous. It seems Claire usually doesn’t have the best days at holiday time. Mainly because these days are surrounded by activity and far from routine. She gets extra tired, extra hot and extra close to seizure activity. So, today is no different. We walk on eggshells and hover over Claire to spy the slightest change in her behavior.

But then I decide to trust.
Trust God and lean completely on Him. Independence day reminds me how dependent I am on God. I have a peace of mind knowing He is in control of our days. Even holidays. This helps me enjoy the celebration and see the joy in every moment life offers.

 
To live a full rich life I have to say,
Goodbye nervous holidays…Hello Butter

2 Responses to “In God We Trust”

  1. Me too Tina. My hands are not able to do the work God, doctors, and nurses do, so I am leaving it to them.
    I have thought about you and your faith so much in the last 2 weeks, and it has helped me get through some bad times.
    I love you.. and Claire .. and all the Martin clan.
    Love and friendship,
    Shirley

    • A person is never quite the same after sitting at the bedside of a loved one in an ICU because you can feel God beside you. I love you too sweet friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

